many mothers

they have all come into my lives at different times

and helped me grow all in their own way

they molded me and shaped me

and taught me to be humbled as clay

they were there when i needed someone to lean on

and always gave an ear

i was raised by many mothers

with my own never far behind

sometimes i wonder what they would all say to each other

if they commented on my life

have i made them proud

have i lived right

all i know as i think of all the things they have helped me with

all through different years of my life

is that i am blessed to have been raised by many mothers

for they have shaped my life

Leave a comment

Filed under poems

Leave a Reply

